Solutions For – Community

AEDs in Community

Cardiac Science is a strong advocate for public access defibrillation (PAD) programs that place automatic external defibrillators throughout communities. For example, our large-scale partnership with the San Diego PAD program has led to the saving of more than 115 lives in that community. In fact, San Diego Project Heart Beat wants to make AEDs as accessible as fire extinguishers throughout the community. Their logic? With more AEDs in the community, everyday citizens become part of the emergency response system, increasing the likelihood that first responders can save a life. Your group, business, or organization can easily establish a PAD program that is accessible, affordable, and saves lives.


The Life-Saving Importance of AEDs

Here are some of the reasons why more and more communities are investing in AEDs and making early defibrillation a part of their emergency response plans:

  • Defibrillation within 3-minute of sudden cardiac arrest increases the chances of survival to 70%. Shock within one minute of collapse raises the survival rate to 90%.
  • Calling 999 is necessary but the wait for first responders may take too long. The average call-to-shock time in a typical community is 9-minute.
  • OSHA now recommends AEDs in the workplace, and recent legislation may require your workplace to provide them.
  • Cities such as San Diego, Baltimore, Pittsburgh, and Minneapolis have partnered with Cardiac Science to provide life-saving AEDs to the public.


Why a Powerheart is Right for You

Cardiac Science designed the Powerheart G3 Plus automatic AED so most anyone could use it. Once the defibrillation pads are applied, the AED determines if a shock is required and administers one if it’s needed.
Our AEDs also provide:

  • Patented Rescue Ready® technology that self-checks all main AED components (battery, hardware, software, and pads) daily. The AED completes a partial charge of the high-voltage electronics weekly, and a full charge monthly.
  • RescueCoach voice prompts that guide you during a rescue situation.
  • A helpful text screen that runs in tandem with the voice prompts, especially useful for rescuers in noisy environments. The screen also provides valuable rescue information to professional rescuers when they arrive on the scene.
  • Variable escalating energy that determines the electrical impedance (resistance level) of each patient and customizes the energy level delivered. If more than one shock is necessary, our proprietary STAR® biphasic software escalates the energy to deliver therapy at an appropriate, higher level.
  • A 7-year warranty that is one of the longest in the industry. We also provide a 4-year, full operational guarantee on the Intellisense lithium battery used with the AED G3 Plus defibrillators.
Find out today how your community can become heart safe.

為社區提供的 - 解決方案

AED於社區的應用

Cardiac Science 積極提倡在社區推行自動心臟去顫器(AED)普及化運動,在社區內盡量添置AED。他們在美國聖地亞哥的合作項目已經成功拯救了超過115條生命。事實上,聖地亞哥「心動」項目的目標是讓AED像滅火器一樣普遍。他們的願景是:只要社區有更多AED,普羅大眾便能成為緊急醫療系統的一部分,讓第一線應急救援者挽救更多的生命。你所屬的團體、企業或組織亦可輕鬆制定易於實施、價錢合理的AED推廣項目,最重要是拯救更多的生命。


AED對拯救生命的重要性

以下是越來越多社區引入AED的部分原因,他們已把「早期去顫」納入緊急救援程序:

  • 心臟有問題人士若能在三分鐘內接受去顫器急救,存活率可增至七成;如能在一分鐘內接受去顫器急救,生存機會可大增至九成。
  • 當有人暈倒時,立即打999固然必要,但是等候待救援人員到場的時間可能會甚為漫長。據統計, 從致電一刻計起到遇事者第一次接受電擊,平均需要 9分鐘時間,這已大大超出急救「黃金五分鐘」。
  • 有見及此,美國職業安全及健康署建議工作場所應該配備AED,最新通過的法例可能會強制性要求工作場所設置AED。
  • 聖地亞哥、巴爾的摩、匹茲堡和明尼阿波利斯等城市均已與Cardiac Science 合作,推行AED普及化計劃。


為何 Powerheart® AED 是社區首選?

經Cardiac Science特別設計的Powerheart® G3 Plus 自動心臟去顫器適合任何人使用。電極片放置妥當後,AED能夠自動判斷是否需要電擊,並且在必要時施行電擊去顫。
Powerheart® AED具有以下功能:

  • Rescue Ready® 專利技術能每天自我測試AED的主要部件(包括電池、硬件、軟件及電極片);每週局部為高電壓的電子零件充電,每月完成全面充電
  • RescueCoach 語音提示能指導完成整個搶救過程
  • 文字輔助顯示與語音提示同步進行,這對於在嘈雜環境中進行的救援工作尤其有用。屏幕顯示亦能夠為抵達現場的專業救援人員提供寶貴的拯救資料
  • AED自動調節 [可升級] 電擊能量 Powerheart® G3 Plus AED能夠計算遇事者的電阻抗,調整最適合的電擊能量。如果電擊次數超過一次,Cardiac Science 的專利科技STAR®雙向波技術能夠將電擊能量提高至合適的水平
  • 7年保養,是業內最長的保養期之一。AED G3 Plus 去顫器的Intellisense® 鋰電池亦享有4年操作保養
聯絡我們進一步了解如何令社區變得更加安全。