Solutions For – Government

AEDs in Government

Whether you are a government employee or a military member, you may be called on to respond to a sudden cardiac arrest (SCA). Unlike heart attacks, it can strike people of all ages and fitness levels. And the only effective treatment is a shock from a defibrillator, administered as soon as possible. Having automated external defibrillator (AED) units readily available in your government workplace can mean the difference between life and death. Cardiac Science is a leader in establishing comprehensive programs to bring protection to an entire post or base. Public access defibrillation programs are ideal solutions for Leisure and Cultural Services Department (LCSD) facilities, government building offices, post offices, public affairs offices or even police stations.


The Life-Saving Importance of AEDs

Here are some of the reasons why more and more government agencies and military units are investing in AEDs and making early defibrillation a part of their emergency response plans:

  • Defibrillation within 3-minute of sudden cardiac arrest increases the chances of survival to 70%. Shock within one minute of collapse raises the survival rate to 90%.
  • Calling 999 is necessary but the wait for first responders may take too long. The average call-to-shock time in a typical community is 9-minute.
  • OSHA now recommends AEDs in the workplace, and recent legislation may require your workplace to provide them.
  • We have more than 20,000 AED programs deployed globally for partners including the Army National Guard, the Air National Guard, the U.S. Air Force, the U.S. Coast Guard, the U.S. Marine Corps, and the U.S. Navy.


Why a Powerheart is Right for You

Cardiac Science designed the Powerheart G3 Plus automatic AED and the G3 Pro so most anyone could use it. Once the defibrillation pads are applied, the AED determines if a shock is required and administers one if it’s needed.

  • G3 Pro and Plus options tailored to the needs of your professional or lay rescuers. The Powerheart AED G3 Pro is appropriate for the advanced life support-trained responder, while the Powerheart AED G3 Plus makes it possible for almost anyone to administer a life-saving shock.
  • Patented Rescue Ready® technology that self-checks all main AED components (battery, hardware, software, and pads) daily. The AED completes a partial charge of the high-voltage electronics weekly, and a full charge monthly.
  • RescueCoach voice prompts that guide you during a rescue situation (Plus models).
  • Airworthiness and durability to withstand harsh environments. The Powerheart AED G3 Pro’s airworthiness certification ensures safe operability in aircraft environments and in demanding conditions.
  • Rugged rescue backpacks and Pelican cases that make it easy to transport Powerheart AEDs for training activities and field operations.
  • A helpful text screen that runs in tandem with the voice prompts, especially useful for rescuers in noisy environments. The screen also provides valuable rescue information to professional rescuers when they arrive on the scene.
  • Variable escalating energy that determines the electrical impedance (resistance level) of each patient and customizes the energy level delivered. If more than one shock is necessary, our proprietary STAR® biphasic software escalates the energy to deliver therapy at an appropriate, higher level.
  • A 7-year warranty that is one of the longest in the industry. We also provide a 4-year, full operational guarantee on the Intellisense® lithium battery used with the AED G3 Plus defibrillators.

為政府部門提供的 - 解決方案

AED於政府部門的應用

政府部門每天所接觸的市民無數,如遇突發心臟停頓事故,作為政府人員,你有機會被要求施以援手。突發心臟停頓有別於心臟病發作,無論任何年紀及體能狀況的人士都有可能發生,而最有效的治療方法就是去顫,並且越早進行越好。在政府場所設置自動心臟去顫器,對於拯救生命發揮極大作用。Cardiac Science 是提供自動心臟去顫器及相關服務的先驅,令所有政府場地更加安全。AED最適合康樂及文化事務署、政府辦公室大樓、郵局、民政市務署或警局裝設的救援設備。


AED對拯救生命的重要性

以下是越來越多政府機構引入AED部分原因,他們已把早期去顫納入緊急救援程序:

  • 心臟有問題人士若能在三分鐘內接受去顫器急救,存活率可增至七成;如能在一分鐘內接受去顫器急救,生存機會可大增至九成。
  • 當有人暈倒時,立即打999固然必要,但是等候待救援人員到場的時間可能會甚為漫長。據統計, 從致電一刻計起到遇事者第一次接受電擊,平均需要 9分鐘時間,這已大大超出急救「黃金五分鐘」。
  • 有見及此,美國職業安全及健康署建議工作場所應該配備AED,最新通過的法例可能會強制性要求工作場所設置AED。
  • 我們在全球進行過逾兩萬項自動心臟去顫器工程,服務對象包括美國國民警衛隊、美國空中國民警衛隊、美國空軍、美國海岸警衛隊、海軍陸戰隊及美國海軍。


為何 Powerheart® AED 是部門首選?

經Cardiac Science特別設計的Powerheart® G3 Plus 自動心臟去顫器及G3 Pro適合任何人使用。電極片放置妥當後,AED能夠自動判斷是否需要電擊,並且在必要時施行電擊去顫。
Powerheart® AED具有以下功能:

  • G3 Pro 專業型及 G3 Plus型號完全切合專業及非專業拯救人員的需要。Powerheart® AED G3 Pro適合資深的緊急救援人員使用,而Powerheart® AED G3 Plus則適合任何人使用。
  • Rescue Ready® 專利技術能每天自我測試AED的主要部件(包括電池、硬件、軟件及電極片);每週局部為高電壓的電子零件充電,每月完成全面充電
  • RescueCoach 語音提示能指導完成整個搶救過程
  • 優越的適航性和持久性能夠抵禦惡劣環境。Powerheart® AED G3 Pro獲適航性認證,確保在飛機環境及惡劣環境下仍可安全操作。
  • 配備堅固的救援背包和Pelican,以便進行訓練和野外行動時,便於攜帶。
  • 文字輔助顯示與語音提示同步進行,這對於在嘈雜環境中進行的救援工作尤其有用。屏幕顯示亦能夠為抵達現場的專業救援人員提供寶貴的拯救資料
  • AED自動調節 [可升級] 電擊能量Powerheart® G3 Plus AED能夠計算遇事者的電阻抗,調整最適合的電擊能量。如果電擊次數超過一次,Cardiac Science 的專利科技STAR®雙向波技術能夠將電擊能量提高至合適的水平
  • 7年保養,是業內最長的保養期之一;AED G3 Plus 去顫器的Intellisense® 鋰電池亦可享4年運作保養